What Is The Conjuring Rated

The Conjuring is a 2013 American supernatural horror film directed by James Wan and written by Chad Hayes and Carey W. Haynes from a story by Hayes and David Lesieur. The film is the first installment in The Conjuring Universe and stars Vera Farmiga and Patrick Wilson as Ed and Lorraine Warren paranormal investigators and authors associated with renowned cases of haunting. The Warrens come to the aid of the Perron family (Ron Livingston Lili Taylor Joey King Shanley Caswell Haley MacFarland Kyla Deaver and Mackenzie Foy) who are experiencing increasingly disturbing events in their farmhouse in Rhode Island in 1971.

The Conjuring was released in the United States and Canada on July 19 2013 and grossed over $319 million worldwide. The film received positive reviews from critics with many praising the directing Wan’s horror atmosphere the cast’s performances and its faithfulness to the Warrens’ story. A sequel The Conjuring 2 was released on June 10 2016 with Wan returning as director and Wilson and Farmiga reprising their roles. A third film The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It is set to be released on June 4 2021 with Michael Chaves replacing Wan as director.

The Conjuring is rated R by the Motion Picture Association of America for “sequences of disturbing violence and terror”.

See also  What Is The Normal Heart Rate Of A Cat

What is the highest rating given to the movie The Conjuring?

Answer: The Conjuring has been rated PG-13 by the MPAA.

How many ratings does the movie The Conjuring have?

Answer: The Conjuring has been rated by the MPAA and Rotten Tomatoes.

What is the rating given to the movie The Conjuring by Rotten Tomatoes?

Answer: The Conjuring has been rated Fresh by Rotten Tomatoes.

What is the meaning of the rating given to the movie The Conjuring by the MPAA?


The rating given to The Conjuring by the MPAA means that it is inappropriate for children under the age of 13 because of its intense and frightening scenes.

Leave a Comment